Trilogy of Fire
(Day 4, Day 5, Day 6)

February-April 2018
Three Collective Experiences
Art Book, Film, Installation

International, Vincennes Woods, Paris

© Agathe Simon

Film (images & sound): H7O7 Films (Hadi Moussally, Olivier Pagny), Noémie Bourdin Habert

To watch the full-length film (18 min 37),
please reach us for credential.

The Trilogy of Fire is an intercontinental artistic experience realized with The Group:

  1. On February the 6th, 2018, Agathe Simon invited members of The Group, from all continents, to write a text expressing the fears they were living through that specific day. She received texts from 18 countries: Angola, Argentina, Canada, Cuba, France, Greece, Iceland, India, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Russia, Serbia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tasmania, Turkey, and the United States.
  2. On the evening of February 9th, 2018, Agathe Simon created a ritual in the Vincennes woods dedicated to the purification of those fears. The eight participants of the ritual became ambassadors for these texts from abroad, before beginning an individual and collective catharsis.
  3. On 21st April 2018, members of The Group gather at the Point Zero of Paris, from where they disperse in order to cast off their individual fears. They then reunite on the « Pont des Arts » to scatter the ashes of the ritual, thus bringing to a close the Trilogy of Fire.

The Trilogy of Fire (film, installation, photographs, and art book) was presented as a preview during the retrospective exhibition of the art company The Group on Saturday, 27 October 2018,  8pm, at La Générale in Paris, France.



Authors of the texts

Saïd Afifi, Mel B., Barbara Becquiot, Mehmet Demirtas, Wadim Dicke, Max Evstropov, Rubén Fuentes González, Margarita Garcia Faure, Giuseppe Gavazza, Sigurlin Bjarney Gisladottir, Panagiotis Grigoriou, Pauline Gutter, Ida Helland-Hansen, Prasanta Kolay, Françoise M., Cristiano Mangovo Brás, Simonetta Montaguti, David Packer, Deneth Piumakshi Wedaarachchige, Anne Rannou, Agathe Simon, Patrick Sutczak, and some anonymous authors.




Noémie Bourdin Habert (1-7): February the 6th, 2018
Sébastien Lemaire (8-9): April the 21st, 2018
Fred Petit (10-11): April the 21st, 2018